Fire and Rescue

Hanover Ambulance Board Members

Bill Frazier, Janice Steele, Peter Boden, Duane Brotherton.

(meet 3rd. Thurs. of each month @ 7 pm)

Non-emergency phone number: 815-591-2361

Hanover Fire Protection District Board

Michael Dascher, Ted Farrey, Max Purchis, Mike Weede
Fire Chief: Edwin Johnson, Jr.
Assistant Fire Chief: George Pettera

Non-emergency phone number: 815.591.3514

Governor’s Home Town Award

In 2002 the governor of Illinois has honored our community for the new ambulance and building by giving us the Governor’s Home Town Award. This award is for all who were involved in the effort. Everyone from the thousand-dollar-plus donors to those who had only time or items to donate. Everyone in our community who had any part of this effort is truly a hero!

If you or anyone you know would like to become an EMT, First Responder, please let one of our Board Members know. The Hanover Ambulance needs you!!

Upcoming Events

November  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  

Hanover Weather